Abu Dhabi FP2: Hamilton, Vettel, Alonso, Webber

Hamilton bejelentkezett a futamgyőzelemért…

Lewis Hamilton set the quickest time of the second free practice session in Abu Dhabi on Friday.

The McLaren driver raised hopes that he might be able to compete for victory on Sunday by outpacing both Red Bulls and Fernando Alonso’s Ferrari.

The Yas Marina circuit was two seconds faster than in the day’s earlier session, with the times coming down as more rubber was laid on the track.

Alonso’s Ferrari had been quickest after most of the runners had completed their first long runs on the harder tyre, but Hamilton took the top spot as all the frontrunners improved on the softer compound.

Sebastian Vettel was second behind Alonso early on and improved on the soft tyre to finish second to Hamilton. Alonso ended the 90-minute session third, with Mark Webber fourth.

There were few changes in the final minutes as both Red Bull and Ferrari were lapping on heavy fuel loads at the end.

Robert Kubica was best of the non-title contenders in fifth for Renault, ahead of Felipe Massa (Ferrari), Vitaly Petrov (Renault), Jenson Button (McLaren) and Vitantonio Liuzzi (Force India).

Massa’s session ended early though, when his Ferrari stopped out on track with 22 minutes remaining, due to a reported fuel problem.

Aside from a few more cars sliding off the slippery surface, the only other incident of note was Jaime Alguersuari spinning, but coming to no harm, at Turn 19 with half an hour to run.

Pos  Driver              Car                   Time       Gap
 1.  Lewis Hamilton      McLaren-Mercedes      1m40.888s
 2.  Sebastian Vettel    Red Bull-Renault      1m41.145s  + 0.257s
 3.  Fernando Alonso     Ferrari               1m41.314s  + 0.426s
 4.  Mark Webber         Red Bull-Renault      1m41.315s  + 0.427s
 5.  Robert Kubica       Renault               1m41.576s  + 0.688s
 6.  Felipe Massa        Ferrari               1m41.583s  + 0.695s
 7.  Vitaly Petrov       Renault               1m42.096s  + 1.208s
 8.  Jenson Button       McLaren-Mercedes      1m42.132s  + 1.244s
 9.  Tonio Liuzzi        Force India-Mercedes  1m42.203s  + 1.315s
10.  Nico Rosberg        Mercedes              1m42.222s  + 1.334s
11.  Michael Schumacher  Mercedes              1m42.246s  + 1.358s
12.  Nico Hulkenberg     Williams-Cosworth     1m42.449s  + 1.561s
13.  Adrian Sutil        Force India-Mercedes  1m42.535s  + 1.647s
14.  Kamui Kobayashi     Sauber-Ferrari        1m42.768s  + 1.880s
15.  Rubens Barrichello  Williams-Cosworth     1m42.914s  + 2.026s
16.  Nick Heidfeld       Sauber-Ferrari        1m42.950s  + 2.062s
17.  Jaime Alguersuari   Toro Rosso-Ferrari    1m43.128s  + 2.240s
18.  Sebastien Buemi     Toro Rosso-Ferrari    1m43.584s  + 2.696s
19.  Heikki Kovalainen   Lotus-Cosworth        1m45.180s  + 4.292s
20.  Timo Glock          Virgin-Cosworth       1m45.259s  + 4.371s
21.  Jarno Trulli        Lotus-Cosworth        1m45.612s  + 4.724s
22.  Lucas di Grassi     Virgin-Cosworth       1m46.053s  + 5.165s
23.  Christian Klien     Hispania-Cosworth     1m47.210s  + 6.322s
24.  Bruno Senna         Hispania-Cosworth     1m47.434s  + 6.546s


One thought on “Abu Dhabi FP2: Hamilton, Vettel, Alonso, Webber

  1. Optimistának érzem, de az tény hogy a McLarennek a sima aszfalt fekszik és itt Abu Dhabiban elég sima.
    meglepő továbbá, hogy az utolsó kanyargós szektorban Hamiltoné a leggyorsabb idő, mégha csak 2. szabadedzés is

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s