McLaren MP4-26 news snippets – hírmorzsák

Lewis has reported some news snippets today about the 2011 McLaren, the MP4-26.

Hey everyone. Was at mclaren yesterday checkin out the new designs for MP4-26. Its looking pretty kool, lots of neat ideas and improvements.

I was on the simulator yesterday, first time driving the new car and I was happy. Kers and rear wing is trick but felt right at home with it.

These new tyres r ok, not too big a difference. Rears r weak tho, they degrade fast. Reason I didn’t do the test is the tyres will change.

Car will change and so it was best to let the test drivers get all the data needed for the sim and wind tunnel.

Our kers is the best. It shud deliver. No holiday yet, am working flat out today with appearances until mid dec. Pushing guys at MTC too.

Me n JB r both driving the new MP4-12C 2moro, sick car! The 12c is the new McLaren road car.

HU: ‘Hello mindenkinek! Tegnap a McLaren bázisán jártam és megnéztem az MP4-26 új terveit. Nagyon jól néz ki, rengeteg ügyes ötlet és fejlesztések. Tegnap a szimulátorban voltam, először vezettem az új autót és nagyon meg voltam vele elégedve. A KERS és az új [állítható] hátsó szárny trükkös, de egyből otthon éreztem magam velük. Az új abroncsok rendben vannak, nincs túl nagy különbség [a Bridgestonehoz képest]. A hátsók gyengék és gyorsan degradálódnak. Azért nem voltam a [Pirelli] teszten, mert az abroncsok még változni fognak. Az autó is változni fog, szóval az volt a legjobb, hogy a tesztpilóták adatot gyűjtsenek a szimulátor és a szélcsatorna számára. A mi KERS-ünk a legjobb. Jól kellene teljesítenie. Nincs még szabadság egyelőre, sokat dolgozok még megjelenésekkel egészen december közepéig. És hajtom a srácokat az MTC-ben is. Holnap mindketten, én és Jenson az új MP4-12C-t fogjuk vezetni, ‘állat’ egy autó! A 12C az új McLaren közúti autó.’

Yesterday’s picture / Egy tegnapi fotó:

Sammy Oram-Jones, winner of the Lewis Hamilton True Grit award meets Lewis Hamilton at the MTC – photo via Emma Stonier

2 thoughts on “McLaren MP4-26 news snippets – hírmorzsák

Leave a Reply

